a new beginning

I walk through the streets of my mind and I find myself standing on a corner.

City is dark, wind blows, no one is around.
The silence is broken by murmurs down an alley,
your voice comes closer, my heart starts beating faster, and I run.

The sound of my heels break the silence all around,
my eyes don’t focus on anything,
my brain screams run… RUN!

I run as fast as I can,
I can’t feel my legs anymore,
I stop.

Your voice is now nothing but a bad memory,
your face is nothing but a blur,
you are nothing but a murmur on an alley in my mind.

I walk at a house, what a beautiful home,
the door is open…
I come in.

 

Mena

Leave a comment

The Loft

Find your Style.

So Many Styles

Second Life Fashion

Elemiah Choche

Second Life

UNORTHODOX

Because Traditional is Boring

FabFree - Fabulously Free in SL

Simply Fabulous Free and Under L$75 Finds in Second Life - Since 2007

HUNT SL

Grid Wide, Sim & Store Hunts. HUNT SL is your tool for finding them all!